Adamant Entertainment
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Adamant Entertainment



Hauptseite » Arion Games » Rezensionen
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos









Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
John Kapsalis Female Characters
von Ken F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/08/2017 11:35:43

This is an excellent set of minis. The figures are varied and unique and most of the minis would be equally well suited for either PC or NPC characters in a fantasy game. Mr. Kapsalis exhibits a knack for expressive drawings that fill the individual miniatures with personality, a characteristic frequently lacking in figures that are going to be 1.5 inches tall on your game table.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
John Kapsalis Female Characters
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Medieval Villagers Set
von Christopher F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/05/2017 14:46:37

I thought the images were good, but when printed, I felt they lost much of their detail due to the small size. Also the coloring was a bit dark as well which contributed to the loss (though this could have been a printer issue). I felt that the costuming (especially for the females) was a bit late for the medieval period.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Medieval Villagers Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

King Arthur Set
von Christopher F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/05/2017 14:43:49

Over all, this was a good set, The only real issue I had with them was the "six-pack" abs on the fairey queen. These tended to be a little lighter in color scheme and printed better for me.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
King Arthur Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Saxons Set
von Christopher F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/05/2017 14:39:48

I thought the images were good, but when printed, I felt they lost much of their detail due to the small size. Also the coloring was a bit dark as well which contributed to the loss (though this could have been a printer issue).



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Saxons Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Stellar Adventures
von James M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/05/2017 07:11:08

A superb addition to the Advanced Fighting Fantasy RPG. Lots of rules will also fit in perfectly with a fantasy genre. A worthwhile purchase.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Stellar Adventures
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Egyptians II Set
von Francisc S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/06/2017 13:24:56

Nice minis! If you plan to build a palace for the pharaoh, well,then you have to populate it with these nice paper minis!Well done,Arion!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Egyptians II Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Egyptians III Set
von Francisc S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/06/2017 12:48:40

**** Nice lively figures,especially the dancers,though Horus and Toth are looking like children compared to Anubis, nothing menacing about them-please update them!.Overall ,very useful!



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Egyptians III Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2nd Ed
von Cameron M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 01/10/2017 08:11:29

Simple system, yet plays really well, and covers all the stuff any good fantasy games do. Really feels like an old school fantasy game for all the right reasons!

The Fighting Fantasy gamebooks were my gateway into the world of roleplaying, although by the time of the original publication of these advanced rules (called Fighting Fantasy Dungeoneer back then) I had already moved onto more complex rpgs. It is with renewed eyes that I now look back ot this system, and this current edition of the Advanced Fighting Fantasy rules feels both nostalgic yet fresh at the same time.

No character classes, yet its quick point-build character generation allows you to replicate all the fantasy archetypes, as well as lets you make up your own character concept from scratch.

This system is perhaps the best thing to emerge from the OSR! It really has the flavour of handwaviness, yet none of the restrictions or confounding rules that came with the early editions of many other OSR games such as TSR D&D/AD&D etc.

The world of Titan is pure gonzo Classic Fantasy at its best. It is essientially a High Fantasy setting with lots of old school British Sword & Sorcery elements; all mixed in and underscored with a whimiscal fantasy flavour that would make the likes of Brian Froud, Terry Pratchett, Terry Jones, Tim Burton, or even Lewis Carroll smile.

This game is great for the younger crowd starting to venture into rpgs, but also has enough meat on the bones to attract grognards back for beer & pretzels gaming.

I cant recommend this game highly enough, it simply is a must have rpg for so many reasons, and should not be overlooked by any true fantasy rpg fan!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2nd Ed
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Out of the Pit
von Matthias S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/28/2016 05:35:44

I love this book, I had it in the 80s accompanying me on my battles through the game books. This PDF is excellent, the text sections are actual text, not scanned, and the quality of the images is great.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Out of the Pit
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Maelstrom
von Mikael H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/25/2016 09:26:58

Everything about this game feels like a half measure, ideas and concept sounds promising, but are not followed through. The layout is ... simple, with sometimes annoying results. If this was edited and layouted by a proffesional it would be a quarter or something in page count. Awful lot of empty space it is ...

The system is quite vague, with a lot of hand waving, except when it is not and then it is clunky complex backward detailed ...

The resurrection should have included some more attention to the "hardware", the lacking thereof is sad, because the setting is charming and interesting.

Reading this ... product, is as fun as reading your own college notes twenty years later, interesting, but not something you want to do for a long stretch of time. And these 3D-Poser-model illustrations mostly feels awkward and ... sloppy ...



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Maelstrom
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Maelstrom Domesday - Map Book
von Mikael H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/25/2016 06:08:51

A very ... frugal product, may save you five or so minutes of googling to find material of the same or WASTLY better quality.

Maps of Yorkshire and England 1066 (Google English heritage sites instead for more and better material) Plans of an abbey, castle, town and church Plans and drawings of town, village and manor houses Barrow plans (Dyson Logos produces better better, more gorgeous maps for a FREE, but support his Patreon instead) 2 Poetic manor maps (These two are the only thing worth notice herein) 6 vilage maps (These are a pure insult, 5 min with their own icons and a newbie knowledge of paint produced these)

If these where a free addition I would perhaps see a value in downloading these, or as a way to support the designers ... but PWYW or Patreon exists for that kind of things ...



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Maelstrom Domesday - Map Book
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Titan Map
von Jeffrey V. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/28/2016 13:40:40

First, let me say, it's a good map, and it's well scanned and presented. However, it's the same exact map that's in the book "Titan." If you own Titan, you have this map. There's nothing new here per se; no additional information, no new names, no extra detail. Charging $3.00 for the same exact thing you already own seems...a bit steep, I guess.

Now, if you DON'T own Titan, I can see this might be a useful way to see the world, but frankly, I think you'd be MUCH better off buying Titan -- you get the map, AND you get the background information that allows you to effectively run AFF in the world it was set in in the game books; all in all, a much better deal and a much more efficient use of your money.

Anyway, that's why I gave it an overall "3" -- it's a "nice to have," I guess, but for $3.00, not so much. I'd strongly recommend you commit that $3.00 towards the purchase price of the AFF Book Titan instead; you won't regret it.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Titan Map
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
It is pretty much the same map, although it is newly drawn. What i would also say is that this is a high-res image that could easily be printed as an A1 poster without any pixelation etc. Whether that is a benefit to you will vary by customer of course!
Maelstrom
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/11/2016 12:06:41

This was clearly not read through after the OCR rip and features numerous faults - additionally all the white space pages from the original book have been pointlessly left in the pdf version - very lazy job.



Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Maelstrom
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Titan
von Michael M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/30/2016 20:56:13

Titan is a uniquely original fantasy setting and a great reference book for any fantasy RPG.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Titan
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Sorcery Spell Book
von Michael M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/30/2016 20:46:14

Great Illustrations, primarily a reference book of spells for use with the game system.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Sorcery Spell Book
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur Adamant Entertainment Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 957 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
Powered by DrivethruRPG