Adamant Entertainment
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Adamant Entertainment



Home » Dave Graffam Models » Reviews
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Maritime Buildings Bundle Paper Models
by Josh C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2014 15:22:32
Loved these models. They were easy to make and the multi layered PDF gives me plenty of variety.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maritime Buildings Bundle Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
High Ground Tiles Paper Models
by Robert Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2014 09:56:13
High ground pdf layers dont work. only outline shown.

Also no instructions for these items

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
High Ground Tiles Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I\'m sorry this didn\'t work out for you. When you open these files in Adobe Acrobat Reader, you need to access the Layers Palette and turn on the graphics options of your choice. (Search for Navigation > Layers and it should turn up.) Until you do that, you will only see the outlines, but there\'s nothing wrong with the files, they just run smoother when the optional graphics are turned off by default. There is an \"Instructions.pdf\" file included with the download which explains that stuff (and more). The tiles themselves are simple to assemble even if you have no papercrafting experience. But I offer two free easy-to-assemble model kits (the Hovel, and the Coach House) to give folks a sample of how it\'s done. The Coach House is a particularly good place to start since it includes bonus graphics layers and will get you familiar with how those work. Hope that helps! Please email me if you have any other questions. luminousbeings@yahoo.com -Dave
Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
by Jochen K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2014 14:01:33
Das Steam Punk Haus ist Multilayered und bietet viele Möglichkeiten das
Äußere zu gestalten. Die Grafik ist hervorragend ausgearbeitet und wirkt
überzeugend realistisch. Ein weiteres wunderbares Haus aus der Feder
von Dave und seinen Mitstreitern.
Ich liebe seine Häuser und besitze bereits alle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Steampunk Building No. 1 Paper Model
by Fred B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2014 04:37:48
Awesome model, many possibilities for customization, great designe and as always with this range of products, a neat, easy and well illustrated "how to guide" I'm a fan of these buildings, hope your Steampunk range will develop as your others, I'll be there to buy them ;-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2014 08:02:47
Some creative use of layers means that this building can be rendered several ways, and is very, very easy to assemble. Had mine printed and on the table within two hours. Fantastic kit, and a good beginner model too for those not so confident in the more intricate kits.

Mike

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tudor Restaurant Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2014 07:39:32
This is very much a what you see is what you get paper model from Dave Graffam, without the multiple layers some of his newer models, but it is still a great building, easy to assemble and the finish is spot on. It is an imposing building and a great addition to my town square.

Mike

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Restaurant Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Metal Tile Kit #2
by Allison M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2014 12:25:26
Nice high quality graphics, easy to customise and print off as terrain :). No complaints here!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metal Tile Kit #2
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2014 14:53:26
This is a nice little model! Like most of the Rake's Corner buildings I've purchased so far, this building lacks alternate layers. This means that when you've bought this shop, you've only bought one model. Wrong! Like many David Graffam models, the Wizard's Shop of Rakes Corner can be customized by using parts from other models. The quickest and easiest modification is simply reversing the roof to place the chimney in the front and move the dormer to the rear left side of the building. You can always craft new signs to cover the one printed above the door. Printing out an extra first page and playing with scissors can give you yet another variation, too. Why build multiples of this model? Well, any Merchant's Quarter can use them. The reinforced dormer supports a lot of rooftop action (easily holds two lead figures) that adventurers crave in cities and this is a good value! The model comes with a good footprint that makes lining up the walls a snap when the model is finished. You have the option of putting the ground piece on a piece of foam core board and gluing down the covers for the edges or cutting the edges of the ground pieces off and gluing the model to a thicker piece of cardboard.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizard's Shop of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Swan House Paper Model
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2014 11:34:51
The Swan House was one of my first purchases from David Graffam after downloading his free Coach House and Hovel Models. It was a quick, easy build for even a beginner and looked very handsome on the table, so a second was quickly built and added. With the Swan House sign I suppose it is meant to be an alehouse or some other establishment, but my players preferred them as upper middle class homes. We now have three, two modified with parts from other kits, and probably will end up building more. That is the testament of the versatility of this and other David Graffam models.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swan House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Longhouse Paper Model
by Joaquim F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 17:15:37
Excellent model.
Easy to build, full of charisma and beautiful on set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Longhouse Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 14:18:06
This is exactly what is described to be. Models are easy to make, not complicated at all.

As a bonus, Dave extended the color on most of the sides, so when you fold them together the sides don't show a white side. Nice!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Country Brewery Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:41:50
a really interesting model, and following in the quality of the rest of his works. though it says "country", it could fit in any "non-urban" setting really, not looking out of place ina small village or edge of a small town.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country Brewery Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cabin PSD Files
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:27:05
Thanks to the PSD files for the Cabin (a kit I'd built previously) I was able to re-purpose textures (mostly floors) to kitbash the Rustic Cabin kits...

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cabin PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Halfling House Paper Model
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:26:34
nice to see a race specific bldg like this. I'd love to see enough to do a modest settlement worth....

I would hope other races may be coming in the future...In particular I'd like to see a dwarven series. An elven series (based on Rivendell perhaps?) would also be very welcome.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halfling House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:25:08
Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 311 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG