Adamant Entertainment
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Adamant Entertainment



Home » Dave Graffam Models » Reviews
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Ruined Church Paper Model
by scott o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2014 12:07:30
Daves models are unbelievable...I am currently almost done with this one and it is off the charts. I play Bolt Action and Dust Battlefield and these models don't disappoint. I usually mound them on a flocked and weathered base and throw in some broken wood (miniature balsa 2x4s) and some brick and crushed stone and I can't tell you how happy I am with the results...Daves models are easy and worth the time to do right. Cant beat the price either!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Budget Bundle
by Colin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2014 04:43:16
I am very happy with the quality of the art and the clarity of the instructions. I look forward to printing/constructing many of these.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Library Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:26:49
The biggest Dave Graffam model I've built to date, and it's very imposing. Marginally more fiddly than most of the others I have done so far, but it won't be a challenge if you're patient and do each stage in order. Around a dozen pages, plus a couple of reinforcement pages (I'd suggest doubling up on some of these for extra rigidity, but it works perfectly reasonably as is.
I've got around 20 of his models, and I am very impressed with this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Library Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2014 19:22:51
Excellent model- I love it, and if you have a relatively recent Photoshop it's dead easy to kitbash too. I've added side walls, text livery and other stuff to some of mine, and will be doing some circus wagons, but they are great as they are. The directions aren't comprehensive, but they don't need to be. It should be really straightforward to assemble.

One observation is that these are probably a little large if printed at 100% when compared with Dave's buildings, so if you need that level of accuracy then maybe print a few percent smaller. The size they are though is better for in game, if a number of 25/28mm models are to be positioned in and on them.

These were a kit I wasn't going to get, and the pictures don't do them justice, but I am so glad I did.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Abandoned Wagon Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2014 14:36:22
Really found the Coach house easy to use and quick to build. It instantly fit in with all my current terrain. With some slight modifications, and an extra printout, I was able to make an inside for the model as well.

Scott Gemignani

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Crypt Paper Model
by Juan . L. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 02:53:08
Un modelo excelente en relación calidad precio y al que le he dado un puesto de honor en el cementerio que estoy montando, sobre el que podéis leer más aquí: http://www.ociozero.com/foro/36335/cementerio-recortable-esc-
enografia

Es un modelo de gran versatilidad, con varias texturas y detalles para personalizar las criptas o para crear modelos distintos. El montaje es muy sencillo, aunque para que no queden fisuras, hay que ser paciente. Utilizar cartón pluma para la base es una buena idea también.

La única pega que le veo es que no tenga interiores. Limita un poco la jugabilidad, aunque es algo que se puede solucionar imprimiendo dos veces las paredes y buscando un suelo por otro lado.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypt Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Olly L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 17:45:44
The cargo pod was a great little bit of scenery. I glued it to a bit of card then stuck a bit of clear vinyl over it ,cut it out and glued it together then sprayed it with a mate laquer, and it looks great, and it's free and you don't get anything for free now a days, brilliant.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Wrecked House Paper Model
by Joel A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 12:29:10
Great model! Fun to build, I can really recommend it. Works great with my ww2 models.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrecked House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2014 11:13:12
I like the look and shape of this building. Can be used in any rural village or wilderness setting. $3,- seems a bit steep for a small house without interiors. However, you get 2 prepared versions AND a layered PDF. Most important, the graphic quality of the Hermit's Hutch (as with all of Dave Graffam's models) is first-class!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hermit's Hutch Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Hovel Paper Model
by Juan . L. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2014 00:42:02
La caseta es un complemento perfecto para escenografías más grandes y es muy de agradecer que se proponga la descarga al precio que considere el usuario. Bravo por el autor, cuyos modelos, además, sobre de gran calidad. El montaje es muy sencillo y apto para todas las edades.
La única pega que le veo es que no tenga interiores. Supongo que al autor no le hubiera costado demasiado invertir la imagen y cambiar los tonos para el interior y eso hubiera dado una dimensión extra al conjunto. Yo lo he hecho chapuceramente para un cementerio que estoy montando (es la caseta del guardián) y me da muchas más posibilidades lúdicas: http://www.ociozero.com/foro/36335/cementerio-recortable-esc-
enografia

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 05:08:27
First model I've built since the early 00's. Looks and details are gorgeous! One of the less difficult models to assemble.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 04:59:48
Great model of medium complexity. Took me multiple hours to build, but very rewarding. So far one of the best looking models I've built.
4 dollars is a good price for a model of this size and quality without interiors.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Stone Tower Paper Model
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 04:56:45
Very simple model and due to its dimensions a somewhat strange building: a slender, tall tower with no obvious defensive function. For 2 dollars I'd recommend some of Dave Graffams other models, as these are more versatile for gaming.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Tower Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Tax Collector's Office Paper Model
by Walter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2014 04:52:51
Very nice model. Medium complexity. Stairs are a challenge, rest of the bulding is pretty straightforward.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tax Collector's Office Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Maritime Buildings Bundle Paper Models
by Josh C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2014 15:22:32
Loved these models. They were easy to make and the multi layered PDF gives me plenty of variety.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maritime Buildings Bundle Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 325 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG