Adamant Entertainment
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Adamant Entertainment



Home » Dave Graffam Models » Reviews
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Split Ruin Paper Model
by Keith B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:05:03

This was the first kit from Dave I tried, since then I have many more. Mpunt on foam board and they are brill.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Ruined Church Paper Model
by Keith B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 12:48:59

I was very impressed with this kit. I printed it on a laserjet and then stuck the parts onto foam board. This caused a few adjustments as teh foam board was 3mm but I like the result it gives. Overall I would rate this excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruined Church Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2016 07:11:24

North Gate = Gaming Great.!


See what I did with that ryhme there?


Anyway, I downloaded this product because I am in the planning/writing stages of running a D&D game for my friends that happens in a small town on the outskirts of the Sword Coast. The entire adventure will only take part in the town and outlining areas so I had the idea of creating the entire town using 3D buildings. To create an entire town with models made from MDF, wood, plastic or resin would have been too expensive and would have required a lof of modelling/painting/crafting etc, so I decide to download this kit as I needed a gate for the towns outer walls.


Now, before I go on I will say that I have already bought a number of other 28/30mm buildings but I needed to supplement these with cheaper options that still looked good. As always I wasn't disappointed by the selection of products on DriveThru RPG and I have to say this gate kit was the best. Looks wise the kit is stunning and once I downloaded my copy I was very happy with the added options you get and the sizing scale for printing the gate for different size games was excellent. As well as this the instructions for how to print, cut and build the gate are very straight forward and the price is very reasonable.


I'll be posting pictures on my blog of the gate once I have finished putting it all together.
Which should hopefully be in the next 2 weeks or so, you can follow the link below to have a gander at the finished product.


Regards,
J the DM
blog: http://dungeonja-
eger.blogspot.co.uk/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Watch Station Paper Model
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 19:30:07

The Watch Station model is absalutly Awsome. I had it printed at Office Works (due to the cost of ink on my home printer) on 250 gsm paper, at 88 cents per sheet (Australian)
I noticed after they were printed, that Dave recommends 199gsm max. Oops. I have made another one of his buildings some time back, and whilst the 250gsm certainly gives the watch station a bucket load of wheight and strength, it makes it really difficult to fold all the small tabs, even at 28mm scale, not to mention that the ink tends to crack on any of the folds. Recommendation: listen to Dave.
After I completed it, I then sprayed it with artists matt finishing sealer, to give it some protection from the (tabletop) ellements, and to matt of the slight gloss of the card paper that was used.
All in all, a fantastic paper building that will go well with my new Infinity game.


P.s. I just started making a 50% one I printed at home on matt photo paper. Wish me luck, the tabs are so tiny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Watch Station Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Ruins [BUNDLE]
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2016 14:27:07

I reduced these for 6mm scale (1:285) and they are amazing! Like watching the battle from the air. I tend to try to make my wargaming boards to look like dioramas and have some pretty cool techniques on how to do that to include hand-making forests for 6mm. These buildings and the country road, cobblestone road, and street packets are the finishing touch to my war gaming boards. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for 6mm.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Thatched Cottage PSD Files
by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2016 10:47:03

What a beautiful paper model! As this is the first one I built, (if I don't count Dave's lumber pack) and I scaled it down to 40% I may tell you that it's easy to built (though you should read his free general buidling instructions if your new to this like me). Many variations are possible with PSD Files, so you get a lot for your money. Can absolutely recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thatched Cottage PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Inventor's House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:07:29

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inventor's House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Swan House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:06:41

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swan House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Country House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:05:58

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Tudor House Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:04:24

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Tudor Shop Paper Model
by Bill K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 15:02:28

I have found all the Dave Graffam models to be accurate and easy to construct. I print them full colour on A3 190gsm card, and increase the size to 130% which gives me a better sized model for what I use them for. Excellent vakue for the price. A larger catalogue would be great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor Shop Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales PSD Files
by Markus D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 13:50:41

I needed logs for a battle map and these were just perfect - although I printed them out at about 27% (!). I also liked that the files are very good organized with a lot of options to choose from. Absolutely recommendable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Zachary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2016 17:33:57

This is an excellent accessory for any nautical tabletop game. I was impressed with the range of customization options within the layers and the fact that it makes economical use of print space so I'm not wasting paper. Assembly was clear and straightforward - I didn't have any problems as an inexperienced papercraft modeler. Oh, and the fact that the deck lifts away to reveal the cabin interior is a nice touch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Paper Modeling Guide
by Dermot H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 15:58:24

GREAT LITTLE BOOKLET.
COVERS ALL THE BASICS OF PRINTABLES ASSEMBLY


PERFECT FOR BEGINNERS BEFORE ATTEMPTING ANY BUILD



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Tudor House Paper Model
by Dermot H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 15:51:45

GREAT SCAN. GOES TOGETHER PERFECTLY.
REALLY ENJOYABLE TO BUILD.
WOULD LIKE TO SEE MULTIPLE BUILD OPTIONS MORE THAN JUST A SECOND ROOF.
MULTI LAYER PDF VERSION WOULD BE GREAT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 402 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DrivethruRPG