Adamant Entertainment
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Adamant Entertainment



Home » Dave Graffam Models » Reviews
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 15:54:11
This is a must have model for any rpg scenarios containing ships. If you already have WWG's Maiden or Fat dragon's Cog then you must get this as a smaller opponent to them. Dave has given you several different layers and I have built 4 different versions so far. I plan to allow my pc's to steal one of these in order to assault either of the larger ships I mentioned above and then use 3 more of these for npc's to assault the pc's once they capture either of the larger ships. These will fit in both my pirate and middle age fantasy campaigns. Hats off to Dave and 5 stars for his best ship to date.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

South Gate Paper Model
by Jochen K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2015 12:07:24
The fourth and last gate. This was missing still. A very beautiful kit in two variants. I'm crazy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
South Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Scribe of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by joseph t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2015 02:01:24
I have not had a chance but having made many of Dave's models I'm sure they will be the best. Joe

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scribe of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

East Gate 28mm/30mm Paper Model
by Bob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2015 03:11:40
My modelling skills are limited but I built this and it is one of my favourite pieces. Individual figures fit on the balcony and I can get a 50mm x50mm base on the office roof. I fixed Polish banners to the balcony making it an entry to a Polish estate/town/city and use it with my Poles (obviously), Turks, Russians and Thirty Years War armies. Without the Polish banners I fixed it would cover an even larger range of conflicts and armies and could go back to early medieval/Feudal times - my Lithuanians have been photographed passing through the gate.
Like all Dave's models (I have more) lot of detail which means a lot of work putting it together but with patience anyone withe minimal modelling skills can build it.
Very good value and highly recommended

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
East Gate 28mm/30mm Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
by Jolene S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2015 12:16:18
Worked out well, the cut lines are easy to follow.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cargo Pod Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

City Starter [BUNDLE]
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2015 05:26:21
Downloadable paper architecture, of which David Graffam’s quirky models are stylish examples, is a pleasure, are that I have only just discovered. I was sufficiently impressed by the first few I bought as samples that I could not resist this generous but modestly-priced, bundle, very much in his house-style and versatile, given the variable layers feature and the .PSD files included. I do not have Photoshop, but can open the .PSD files in my graphics software (Serif DrawPlus X6) as images, which is good enough for my purposes.

To be frank, from the illustrations it is clear that the buildings belong more to the world of Fantasy than the mediaeval one in an historical or even practical sense but, speaking as a retired Architect, I find that this adds considerably to their charm. In any event the heaps of material in the package give plenty of scope for tinkering should you want that.

One further point, I have found that the printed colours, at least when using 160g/m2 plain card and ink-saving software, are much subtler than the illustrations might suggest.

In conclusion: very much worth the price (and the ink).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Starter [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Apothecary of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2015 09:56:48
The first paper model I've ever made, and very impressive too. I made two copies of the support sheet, which has given me a solid model, being as these are in black and white it's well worth it.
Being in Europe I sized it down to 95% for 28mm, and even this may be a tad too large for some historical gamers tastes. Have no grumbles at all with this
Except one..... After this I bought 3 or 4 more, all at the fabulous price of 95 cents......... The next time I logged on to buy others the price had shot up to 3.95bucks for some, 1.95 for others........ Pity I hadn't ordered all the stuff I fancied in the first order. But even at four dollars each they are great value

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apothecary of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Country Brewery Paper Model
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2015 19:27:03
Probably the most complex of Dave's models I've built so far, but it pretty much follows the same principles as the others and requires no more skill, just more patience. It comes with suggestions on how to reinforce and I strongly recommend doing so as that roof is quite heavy to go unsupported- a necessary evil of such a detailed building. Love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country Brewery Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Tall Ruin Paper Model
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2015 15:11:42
Its a solid three stories, the central column means it's very durable, and it assessables in a little over two hours. It has multiple skins, which means several of these on the board do not look identical. Fantastic for pushing a Mordheim (Well, Coreheim) game up to the next level once you start adding bridges to and from your tall buildings.

I've really enjoyed Dave Graffam's ruined buildings, but this one is by far my favorite.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

North Gate Paper Model
by Rob N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2015 13:51:52
I bought this to have a complex model on the table and was not disappointed. The construction took a little while (I am slow) but was not difficult. Fits in well with everything from medieval to modern terrain.

I would have loved to see different textures for the side rooms, but considering this is one of 3-4 unique gates that dave makes, I don't think those big layering options are as critical as they are on some other models.

The balconies are a great addition, but I noticed for me that the support beams are too short to line up with the metal plate textures they are supposed to be attached to. Likewise the front rail of the balcony was not quite wide enough, but maybe that's just a problem with my printer. Nevertheless I highly recommend building this with the balconies, it adds a whole other level of play ability to the model.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
North Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
by Rob N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2015 13:47:16
For two dollars, this product is great. It allows you to texture a whole board if you want, greatly increasing the feel of a fight.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Rob N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2015 13:44:22
This model is fantastic. I've been waiting for a ship model that's in the medium sized range (larger than Dave's previous works but not quite the size of WWG's behemoth "The Maiden". The quality is top notch (do you expect anything less at this point?). It took awhile to construct but that's because I'm new to cardstock terrain. If you're experienced or have a robocutter it should take a lot less time than the 1.5 evenings it took me.

The texture differences allow for a wide variety of looks to be made, with differences on the hull and sail colors as well as extra bits and details. The aft topdeck is made to be removed.

I do have a few suggestions for someone that buys this model. As is, the masts are not made to be removable. That causes storage problems and also doesn't allow you to swap sail/hull combinations. Instead of gluing the masts to the deck, I cut out a "+" sign piece of cardstock, scored it, and glued it to the deck so it can be folded upwards and the mast can be slid onto it but removed when needed. It's similar to the "anchor" system WWG uses and works well. I would also use 2 sheets of cardstock for the bottom deck, with just 1 it's a little bit flimsy.

It would have been nice to have a texture for furled sails for when the boat is in port, but otherwise I don't really have any improvements.

TL;DR: It's worth every penny, but use a sleeve to make masts removable when constructing!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Thomas F. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2015 06:14:43
A great product. Fairly easy to construct and a different design and appearance than most other ship models that allows for a greater diversity during gameplay. the multi-layers make it easy to change the appearance to customize and get multiple ships from the same product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marauder Ship Paper Model
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2015 03:06:25
This is a great mid-sized ship model that is significantly easier to build then many of the popular larger models sold here - it's only 7 pages of parts, and about 3/4 of one page worth is crates. :-)

A big part of that is how low the model sits "in the water"...

My build photos and access to cutter files is here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/6759/cutfiles-
-marauder-ship-graffam-models

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Paper Model
by Sheila S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2015 23:58:14
This is my first Dave Graffam build, and it's a wonderful little building. There are so many options to choose from, I had a hard time deciding! I will probably build it again with a different configuration, and I don't think it will be obvious it's the same model. The graphics are very clear and sharp, and it's fairly intuitive to build. Wonderful!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to Adamant Entertainment Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 359 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG